Jump to the content zone at the center

What’s the structural frame of the Department of Government Ethics of Taipei City Government? How many agencies belong to the Department? How to divide the duties of these agencies ?

A total seventy-three government agencies have established government ethics units that handle the affairs of government ethics under the Department’s supervision. Each department has one commissioner, an assistant commissioner, a chief secretary, a senior specialist, a secretary, two inspectors, three divisions, and one office. Their respective duties are as follows:

  • 1st Division: Protection of official secrets and security of the agencies; employment, discharge, and transfer of the employees of government ethics.
  • 2nd Division: Investigation of corruption and other related illegal acts.
  • 3rd Division: Prevention of corruption and other related illegal acts, propaganda of laws and regulations related to government ethics and property declaration of public servants.
  • Administrative Services Office: In charge of the Department’s general affairs, paper work and computer information.
  • Personnel officer and accounting officer: In charge of the personnel and accounting affairs of the Department.