Jump to the content zone at the center

TRTC to Offer Unique MRT Commemorative Stamps at Each Station

To herald in the New Year, Taipei Rapid Transit Corporation will be introducing new designated stamps for all 116 MRT stations starting February 11!
Following the success of commemorative stamps for the opening of Xinyi Line and Songshan Line, the company decided to provide unique stamps for all MRT stations – each custom-designed to bring out the characteristics of the respective localities. The current commemorative stamps at all stations along the same MRT lines (with the exception of Xinyi and Songshan lines) look identical and lack variety.
The new “localized” stamps will replace the existing stamps commemorating the opening of MRT lines and strengthen the individuality of each MRT station.
To help travelers collect the station stamps, TRTC also offers newly-designed stamp collection books coming in five different colors and styles. The first wave of 2,500 books (500 copies of each version) will be available starting February 11 at the Metro Souvenir Shop at Taipei Main Station and the information counters of the following MRT stations: Tamsui, Jiantan, Taipei Zoo, Taipei 101/World Trade Center, Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall, Minquan W. Road, Zhongshan, Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Dongmen, Daan, Nanjing Fuxing, Songjiang Nanjing, Ximen, Guting, Taipei Nangang Exhibition Center, Zhongxiao Fuxing, and Zhongxiao Xinsheng.
Each of these pocket-sized stamp collection book is priced at NT$80.
In addition, TRTC has also introduced the MRT stamp rally edition traveler’s notebook. The limited version notebook with leather cover is designed with a retro-style appearence and is available at the Metro Souvenir Shop.